‘Survivor’ Broadcasts The Cease Of The ‘Sia Prize’ Bonus For Contestants From The Pop Singer

Survivor contestants are asserting deem ya to fairly of prize money from pop singer/songwriter Sia.

Correct two days after Survivor’s 46th season ended, host Jeff Probst announced that the Sia Prize has technique to an cease. Sia will now now no longer award money to her popular players every season.

On Also can 24, Probst announced the cease of her largesse on Instagram. Sia reposted it.

“After eight years, 14 seasons, 19 players, and over $1,000,000 awarded, Survivor is formally bringing the Sia Prize to a triumphant cease!”

Sia reposted Probst’s assertion on her Instagram Sage, in conjunction with entertaining hearts.

“Over the somewhat about a years, Sia has introduced so mighty pleasure to so many players and it became once at all times straight from her heart,” Probst said.

“So it is with immense gratitude and admiration to Sia that we pronounce to a shut even handed one of basically the most odd relationships a TV disclose may possibly well ever like with a pop superstar of Sia’s world wattage,” Probst added.

Sia started her tradition in 2016 after at the 32nd season’s are living finale for Survivor: Kaôh Rōng — Brains vs. Brawn vs. Beauty.

“I peaceable vividly undergo in mind the day Sia stood up within the audience all around the are living finale … and made her methodology onstage,” Probst recalled. “She became once so taken by Tai [Trang]’s dedication to keeping a rooster from being eaten that she awarded him $50,000 of her have money.”

“Tai became once panicked,” Probst said. “The audience became once panicked, I became once panicked! What became once going on? Sia became once onstage in her wig handing out money to a Survivor participant!?”

The singer has since gifted 18 more players with varied quantities of money, in conjunction with seven players who each and every obtained $100,000: Rick Devens (season 38), Elaine Stott (39), Janet Carbin (39), Drea Wheeler (42), Jesse Lopez (43), Carolyn Wiger (44) and Katurah Topps (45).

The replacement 11 contestants who were awarded money were Donathan Hurley (36), Davie Rickenbacker (37), Aurora McCreary (38), Joe Anglim (38), Jamal Shipman (39), Owen Knight (43), Ryan Medrano (43), Lauren Harpe (44), Carson Garrett (44), Jake O’ Kane (45) and Kaleb Gebrewold (45).

“I’m in actuality honored for Survivor to like this even handed one of a kind affiliation with Sia,” Probst said. “She’s within the Survivor Hall Of Popularity of Superfans!”

The Sia Prize is now no longer formally affiliated with the long-working CBS program. The winner of Survivor wins a $1 million prize.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button