And the Winner of Metallica’s Marching Band Competitors Is…

Metallica marching band

Characterize Credit score: Metallica

Metallica declares the winner of their Metallica Marching Band Competitors, with $85,000 in musical instruments and equipment going to the college’s tune program.

Metallica’s James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich, Kirk Hammett, and Robert Trujillo salvage chosen the winners of the Metallica Marching Band Competitors, announcing the outcomes Sunday evening on social media. The tip set up went to the Auburn College Marching Band in Alabama, which furthermore earned the distinction of fan current, which was particular via on-line voting. Auburn will discover a total of $85,000 in musical instruments and equipment for the college’s programs.

The Auburn College Marching Band was regarded as one of 450 marching bands from colleges and excessive colleges all the blueprint in which via the United States who entered the contest, which Metallica introduced reduction in April.

Notaby, two other marching bands from Alabama — the Cleveland High Faculty Golden Force Band and the Pell City High Faculty Marching Band of Gold — had been among the many top five finalists in the contest’s excessive college division, whereas Texas colleges furthermore made a ambitious showing.

Marching bands submitted YouTube movies of their ensembles playing a Metallica tune from a curated list of 13, including “Enter Sandman,” “Proceed to Sad,” “For Whom the Bell Tolls,” and “Grasp of Puppets.” The finalists had been selected by a team of seven judges, all of whom are official musicians with abilities as band administrators and educators.

This was the first year of the Metallica Marching Band Contest, which promises to be an annual match, in accordance with representatives for the band.

The elephantine list of finalists is below:

Collegiate Division 1 ($75,000 in prizes)

  • Auburn College (fan current, additional $10,000 in prizes)
  • Fresno Advise College
  • Iowa Advise College
  • College of Iowa
  • College of Texas at Austin

Collegiate Division 2 & 3 ($40,000 in prizes)

  • Eastern Unique Mexico College
  • Blinn College
  • Manchester College
  • West Texas A&M College
  • Western Illinois College

High Faculty Division, Tiny, Medium, & Tidy ($15,000 every in prizes)


  • Dobyns-Bennett High Faculty — Kingsport, TN (fan current, additional $10,000 in prizes)
  • Lambert High Faculty — Suwanee, GA
  • Lorena High Faculty — Lorena, TX
  • Austin High Faculty — Sugarland, TX
  • Pell City High Faculty — Pell City, AL


  • Boerne High Faculty — Boerne, TX (TIE)
  • Malverne High Faculty — Malverne, NY (TIE)
  • Barren dwelling Mountain High Faculty — Scottsdale, AZ
  • DeWitt High Faculty — DeWitt, MI
  • Kell High Faculty — Kennesaw, GA


  • Oakton High Faculty — Vienna, VA
  • Cleveland High Faculty — Cleveland, AL
  • Edinburg High Faculty — Edinburg, TX
  • Oologah High Faculty — Oologah, OK
  • Valhalla High Faculty — El Cajon, CA

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button