Unique York Times Marketing, MNTN and Dagne Dover are among 2024’s Future Leader Award winners

Digiday Media is labored as much as voice the 2024 Future Leader Award winners.

Representing brands, agencies, outlets and publishers, this year’s winners must not factual centered on sustainability and social affect, but include also vastly contributed to their corporations’ success. Their modern and ingenious suggestions include propelled their respective organizations forward, interesting others within the factitious. These leaders, with their experience across diverse disciplines, picture tough management qualities and the skill to domesticate and develop their groups.

As an illustration, Ian Robinson, director of partnerships for Unique York Times Marketing, become as soon as instrumental in shaping a multi-million Michelob Extremely collaboration with The Athletic and The Unique York Times to raise ladies folks’s sports. The partnership tapped into connected cultural moments while utilizing an overarching message around sports fairness. Robinson led explorations into novel formats for editorial attribution, unlocking e-newsletter firsts alongside the model, such because the first organic editorial attribution of a brand on the homepage of The Times and the first editorial attribution of a brand in organic social channels. This strategic vision, skill to navigate technical discussions and dedication earned Robinson the title Digiday Future Leader within the writer class.

One other winner, Regan Przybyl, vice chairman of establish marketing at MNTN, has taken an modern formulation to B2B marketing, elevating MNTN to novel heights and solidifying the firm’s web page online as an substitute powerhouse. In slack 2023, steady by intention of the Season 15 premiere of “Shark Tank,” Przybyl coordinated a special commercial spoil where Ryan Reynolds pitched the MNTN platform. The commercial centered a rising segment of MNTN’s customers — entrepreneurs and client brands looking to connect novel customers and prolong substitute by optimizing their TV advertising. The program is factual one example of the a lot of campaigns Przybyl has accomplished for MNTN, incomes her the title of Digiday Future Leader within the brand class.

The winner of Aloof Future Leader within the fad class has also demonstrated improbable management while focusing on sustainability. Marie-Louise Winther, vice chairman of get at Dagne Dover, leads all product get intention and execution and has developed six novel multi-million dollar collections, 5 of which would possibly maybe be constructed from 100% recycled materials. In 2018, the firm pledged that every novel collections going forward would exhaust as shut to 100% recycled materials as doable, with minimal raze, so Winther works with restricted enviornment subject alternate suggestions and precision from the launch to make certain less enviornment subject is ragged, fewer samples are made and overall raze is reduced. Winther has also saved Dagne’s get team impressed and motivated, collectively with rising three ritualized monthly conferences to promote joyful working relationships and a safe environment for being inclined and ingenious. 

The subsequent winner, also from Dagne Dover, is Nicole Mullady, the firm’s vice chairman of promoting. She’s confirmed herself a grasp communicator between substitute and ingenious companions, utilizing results across electronic mail marketing, loyalty programs, SMS, SEO, OOH, friends and the firm’s resale platform, Almost Classic. In 2021, Mullady launched Almost Classic — offering customers a model to upcycle and monetize older Dagne merchandise — and Dagne’s affiliate program, offering the firm with a model for earned media efforts. Mullady played an integral role get Dagne’s success — 30% CAGR steady by intention of the last three years at a time when many varied brands include struggled or accomplished inconsistently.

Test out the total checklist of winners below.

Digiday Future Leader – Company

Nebo – Nicole Palmer

Digiday Future Leader – Trace

MNTN – Regan Przybyl

Digiday Future Leader – Publisher

Unique York Times Marketing – Ian Robinson

Digiday Future Leader – Skills Provider

Adapex, Inc – Doina Josan

Aloof Future Leader – Class

Iced Media – Ashley Banks

Debut – Joshua Britton

Aloof Future Leader – Vogue

Dagne Dover – Marie-Louise Winther

Aloof Future Leader – Wellness

Infected Rabbit – Selom Agbitor

Unique Retail Future Leader – Digitally-Native

Dagne Dover – Nicole Mullady

WorkLife Future Leader – DE&I

Eva NYC – Aaliyah Manning

WorkLife Future Leader – HR

FeelSwell Experiences – Keely Antonio

WorkLife Future Leader – Recruiting

Fusion92 – Justin Elloitt

Drawn to coming into the Future Leader Awards? Register to get slit-off date reminders, entry guidelines, class solutions and more.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button